Charles Rennie Mackintosh, Herbert MacNair, Margaret Macdonald and Frances Macdonald, known by their contemporaries as 'The Four', were at the centre of the Glasgow Style and its contribution to Art Nouveau. This comprehensive book showcases the oft-overlooked paintings of these four highly original artists – their early watercolours, the work of the Spook School, the development of their individual styles, the new directions taken by each artist, and their later works, including Mackintosh ’s accomplished French landscapes.
  • Author: Billcliffe, Roger
  • Publisher: Aurum Press Quarto
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 06/09/2022
  • ISBN: 9780711279988
  • B-Code: B064800
  • Illustrated: Colour images
  • Pages: 304
  • Dimensions: 260x211mm