Strong queens, wise kings, secret plots and fierce battles - in this collection, Carnegie-award-winning author Theresa Breslin tells captivating tales of ten significant Scottish monarchs. Children will experience history up close - rescuing the Stone of Destiny with Scotland's first king, Kenneth MacAlpin; battling at Bannockburn with Robert the Bruce; making friends with young Mary, Queen of Scots; and braving a would-be assassin with Queen Victoria. With informative historical introductions to each story, and illustrated throughout.
  • Author: Breslin, Theresa & Tretyakova, Liza
  • Publisher: Floris Books
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 22/09/2022
  • ISBN: 9781782508120
  • B-Code: B063937
  • Illustrated: Illustrated
  • Pages: 144
  • Dimensions: 278x216mm