A glorious collection of 366 poems which reflect the seasons, landscape, history and people of Scotland and mark key dates in the Scottish calendar such as Burns Night, St Andrews Day and Hogmanay. Includes work by George Mackay Brown, Sir Walter Scott, Liz Lochhead, Don Paterson, Nan Shepherd, Stewart Conn, Kathleen Jamie, Elma Mitchell, John Rice, Muriel Spark, Iain Crichton Smith, Kate Clanchy, Carol Ann Duffy and many more, and with an introduction from the Scots Makar, Jackie Kay.
  • Author: Morgan, Gaby
  • Publisher: Pan Macmillan
  • Format: Paperback
  • Publication Date: 02/04/2020
  • ISBN: 9781529008258
  • B-Code: B050697
  • Pages: 592
  • Dimensions: 197x130mm