A follow up to the hugely successful National Trust Book of Scones - a crumble version with over 60 recipes. From classic recipes of rhubarb and apple, to new inventions of crumble cheesecakes and microwaveable mug crumbles. Complete with extra parts on how to make custard and jam , and dotted with interesting historical titbits about cooking as you wait for your crumbles to cook. Laura Mason is a highly respected food historian and cook, having wrote The National Trust Book of Afternoon Tea, The Picnic Cookbook and Good Old-Fashioned Roasts.
  • Author: Mason, Laura
  • Publisher: Pavilion Books Ltd
  • Format: Hardback
  • Publication Date: 04/10/2018
  • ISBN: 9781911358473
  • B-Code: B038479
  • Illustrated: colour illus
  • Pages: 144
  • Dimensions: 192x136mm